Health Tips

Woman holding out arms in sunshine.Monday, December 17, 2012

Some of the easiest ways to stay healthy are also some of the least expensive.

Read more »
Smiling woman carrying holiday gifts.Monday, December 3, 2012

Instead of waiting in long shopping lines, take steps to decrease stress and let the holidays again be a time of yuletide cheer.

Read more »
Man sitting in front of a turkey dinner.Monday, November 19, 2012

Taking time to enjoy decadent holiday meals can help prevent you from overeating.

Read more »
A black bear in a tree.Monday, November 12, 2012

Many living creatures put on weight to prepare for winter, including black bears. Here are three ways you can keep winter weight gain under control.

Read more »
Couple running outdoors through autumn leaves.Monday, October 29, 2012

Seasonal affective disorder can lead to weight gain, difficulty waking and lower energy levels.

Read more »
Raw salmon steak with lemon wedges and rosemary sprig.Monday, October 22, 2012

Beware of misleading information when you're shopping for environmentally friendly fish choices.

Read more »
Cigarette in an ash tray with a pint of beer.Monday, October 15, 2012

Only .33 percent of women whose pap comes back abnormal end up with cervical cancer.

Read more »
Brussels sprouts on a plate in the microwave.Monday, October 8, 2012

What are the best and worst containers to use in the microwave?

Read more »
Three curvy women smiling underneath a palm tree.Monday, October 1, 2012

Use nutrition information as a tool to lead a healthier life rather than merely as a means to lose weight.

Read more »
Copper cookware hanging from hooks.Monday, September 24, 2012

Get the low-down on the best ways to use cast iron, aluminum, copper and stainless steel pots and pans.

Read more »