Board of Trustees

Meet members of Bastyr University’s Board – community representation is key to our success.

Lela Altman

Lela Altman, ND, MSA, EAMP 

Assistant Professor, Bastyr University 

Erin Rhae Biller

Erin Rhae Biller, ND, FAIHM 

Naturopathic Doctor and Bastyr alum 

University seal

Thomas Brown, MD, MBA 

Chief Medical Officer, Syapse 

Devin Byrd

Devin Byrd, Ph.D. 

President, Bastyr University  

Deborah Costa-Hernandez

Deborah Costa-Hernandez, Ed.D. 

Executive Director at California Reading and Literature Project, UCSD 

Ms. Gilonne D’Origny

Gilonne D'Origny 

Environmental/Climate Strategist and Advisor 

Deb Hubers

Deb Hubers  

Co-founder, La Vita Compounding Pharmacy - San Diego, California  

David Lang

David A. Lang 

Managing Partner, DAL Consulting Group 

Antonio Martin

Antonio D. Martin 

Healthcare Executive 

Gary Quarfoth

Gary R. Quarfoth, Ph.D. 

Senior Manager, Consultant and Community Service Leader  

Becky Beihong Su

Becky Su, EAMP, Dipl OM, MD (China)  

Bastyr University Alumna, Bellevue Acupuncture Clinic  

Carol Taylor

Carol M. Taylor, MN, RN 

Healthcare Executive Board Director 

Alina Urriola

Alina Urriola, MD, MPH 

Swedish Primary Care Family Physician and Medical Lead