American Association of Naturopathic Physicians Bestows Awards to Bastyr Alumni

AANP 2015 Conference logo

Bastyr University graduates took home half of the evening’s hardware at the American Association of Naturopathic Physicians (AANP) Annual Awards Gala in Oakland, Calif., August 8, 2015. AANP recognized six esteemed naturopathic doctors, three of whom are Bastyr alumni. The winners include:


Daniel J. Labriola, ND (’85)

President’s Award Winner

Founder and director of Northwest Natural Health in Seattle, Dr. Labriola is a consultant for a number of area hospitals and writes the “On Health” column for The Seattle Times.


Pamela Snider, ND (’82)

The Vis Award Winner

Dr. Snider is the founding executive director of the Academic Consortium for Complementary and Alternative Health Care (ACCAHC) and executive editor of the Foundations of Naturopathic Medicine Project.


Michael T. Murray, ND (’85)

Benedict Lust Award Winner

Author of more than 30 books, Dr. Murray is a renowned natural health researcher, physician and serves as director of product science and innovation at Natural Factors, a dietary supplement company.


Congratulations to Drs. Labriola, Snider and Murray and all the evening’s winners on this tremendous honor!